The Gelfling Gathering – A Dark Crystal Prequel

D.L. Morrese

DarkCrystalFacebookLogoAs those who follow me on Facebook or Twitter may already know, I have suspended work on my next book set in the world of the Wardento write a prequel to The Dark Crystal. I did not take this action without some hesitation. My Warden novels have received excellent reviews and I can even boast of having a fan or two. I am eager to complete the next one, but I have long been an admirer of Jim Henson’s work, so when my oldest daughter told me that the Jim Henson Company had just announced a call for submissions for a Dark Crystal prequel, I checked it out.

This open call for submissions is technically a contest, although I suppose all are when you get right down to it. This one has three distinct stages. In the first round, entrants will submit 7,500 to 10,000 words (about 27…

View original post 997 more words

Leave a Reply

